top of page

"My Technicolor Life"



“My Technicolor Life”


There is nothing ordinary about my life. When I dared to dream and allowed God leadership over my life, a whole new world opened up to me. It was like going from black and white to technicolor!


Oh, Sweetheart, I accepted this truth about myself a very long time ago. There is absolute, unequivocally, nothing ordinary about me! Ordinary has never interested me. Not since I was a little girl and at the age of three, my father read both, The War of The Worlds and Rudyard Kipling’s, The Jungle Book, as bedtime stories! Lol


I was a little girl when I decided I wanted to be a writer. I wanted to create worlds and colorful people that lived in those worlds, doing extraordinary and colorful things. My parents fed my imagination; encouraged my creativity, and supported my efforts. From being in an orchestra, taking art lessons, or putting on a production of what my mind created—my family encouraged me.


I realize that not everyone has had or has that kind of support. Some seldom have people in their corner rooting for them, inspiring and encouraging their dreams that may be way out the box and totally different from what others around them may be doing.


Allow me to encourage you to dream. To live out, and pursue those passions and colorful dreams. Live what is ordinary to you and not everyone else. It is okay to color outside of the lines, to go against the grain, to dream so big that it scares the hell out of you, but you know it will happen when God is for you!


Think outside the box. Live outside the box. Allow God to lead you. And if you want, be and try every color in the rainbow and crayon box! Be EXTRAORDINARY!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page